Our People

To get help from the West Coast Rural Support Trust call our coordinator: 

Dianne Milne

1620 Arnold Valley Road, Aratika

Phone: (03) 738 0038 Cell 0274449916
Email: bob.milne@xtra.co.nz

Freephone: 0800 787 254

Alternatively, you may complete our contact form.

Dianne Milne - Chairperson/CoordinatorDianne Milne


A fourth generation West Coast farmer Dianne has been chairman of the West Coast Rural Support Trust since its inception in 1998 in response to "the big wet". Dianne has a reputation in championing causes of rural people and rural communities.

Involved with Federated Farmers since 1988. Chairman of West Coast Meat & Fibre Section for nine years, President of West Coast Province for four years from 2000 to 2004 and currently an executive member. Member of West Coast RAHC (now TbFree) for 12 years and a mentor to farmers in need within the region

Dianne and husband Bob were married in 1996 and have been farming at Aratika since 1981. 

Board of Trustees

  • John Clayton
    Waimunga, Ikamatua
  • John O'Connor
    Buller Gorge, Westport
  • Paul Berry
  • Carol Keoghan
    Sergeants Hill, Westport
  • Bede O’Connor
    Buller Gorge, Westport


  • Bob Milne (Treasurer)
    1620 Arnold Valley Road, Aratika


News & Alerts